Vacation #3

Today ended up being a stay inside in pajamas all day kind of day.  It was overcast this morning.  No good light for photographs.  Not that gloom is never good light.  Turned out to be a good day to stay in anyway.  Developed a tiny migraine within an hour of getting out of bed.  It wanted to be bigger, so I dosed it up and figured it was a good day to work on some writing stuff.

I managed to finish typing the first story of the trilogy thing.  Well.  More like the first part of the novella.  All told, I think I’m looking at around 30,000 words when done.  It’s got a ways to go before it’s done.  I’ve changed so much since the damn thing started that it’s been a challenge to keep it in line.  With the first two parts finally out of 0th draft stage, I’m pretty clear on the direction.  The third part should be relatively easy to get through.  Then it will probably need to be read by someone other than me.

Also finally upload the completed collection of Jack Runner stories to Lulu.  A proof copy is on its way, and once that’s in my hands, I’ll release it into the wild.  It’s about fucking time.  I meant to have this project done at the end of last year or early this year.  But of course, that didn’t work out.  It’s done now.  It was the last thing I needed to do to finally put poor Jack to rest for good.  Now I can move on to the next series of Pale stories.  Maybe.  Maybe I’ll actually write some poems for a change.

Anyway.  It is now time for a glass of wine and Supernatural.  Pretty men and booze.  A nice way to top off a productive if low-key day.

 

One thought on “Vacation #3

Leave a Reply

