Moving Forward

First of all, thanks to everyone who offered kind and wise words.  I very much appreciate it.

The trip home was everything I thought it would be, but I’m glad I went.  The kids kept me busy, and I had a lot of fun playing with them.  They loved having me there.  They even asked if I could stay an extra day.

It was exhausting, though.  Between playing with them and grieving, I’m drained.  I was supposed to go back to work today, but I got very little sleep Sunday night and didn’t really get a lot of rest during the day yesterday.  I’m sure work is insane right now.  I’m not up for it yet.  I don’t know if I will be tomorrow, but I’ll give it a shot.

Today is the first day I’ll be alone with my thoughts, aside from the drive up and back.  I think I need the time for the mental sorting out of stuff as well as physical rest.

Here’s a few seconds of the kids dancing to Michael Jackson’s Thriller.  I couldn’t get my camera to record more than a little  bit at a time.  I never use it that way, so I don’t know all the tricks.  But this short clip is a pretty good representation of the whole.

MVI_0116

 

One thought on “Moving Forward

Leave a Reply

