Is it Midnight Yet?

Well? Is it? No? Fuck!

I’m itching to get started with NaNoWriMo. I don’t know how I’ve managed to keep the story bottled up for as long as I have. It’s beyond compelling. I don’t know why. The “plot” isn’t all that spectacular or original. I do love my characters, though, and maybe that’s what it is. They aren’t taking this whole not being written thing very well. They demand to tell their story. I’m listening. I’m ready. It’s just not midnight yet.

I don’t know if I actually will stay up to begin writing at the stroke of midnight. My sleep pattern has been fucked for the last three or four days anyway. If I’m up and coherent, I’ll get started. Problem with that is that I don’t know if I’d be able to stop in time to get enough sleep to slog through a day of work that won’t be fun to begin with (day after month end is always messy). We’ll see.

Okay. Is it midnight now? Still no? Damn it!

It’s all I can do to keep myself from opening a blank doc and typing the title and “chapter one.” But those words count, too, so I’m just going to sit here and fantasize about doing that at midnight. (How about … now?)

One thought on “Is it Midnight Yet?

Leave a Reply

