Sunday

Well. Sunday. Hello there. I’m not impressed by your windy posturing outside my window. Storm already or shut the hell up.

Anyway. Poetry continues to be written. I’ve even written a couple formal things — a villanelle (hard!) and a sestina (not as hard!), and I’m done with formal poetry. I really, really hate writing poetry that way. Haiku is about as formal as I care to get. Fiction is lulling. I finished 216, attempted a post apocalyptic short story for Piker Press, rebooted the post apocalyptic story for Piker Press, began a fresh take on Interface and basically am not caring about any of it one way or the other. It goes that way sometimes after I finish something.

Found a new distraction that I’m having a lot of fun with. Blipfoto.com. My journal is here.

And now to find something to distract me from being distracted.

Leave a Reply

